Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    HILDE
    be

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2018

    Supet

    Super welcoming with the dogs ! Lovely romantic room.
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 August 2018
    Very clean and comfortable I would return and value for money
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 August 2018

    Lovely place.

    Nothing.
    Everything!
    SLauren
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    4 August 2018
    The only thing would be the shower wasnt very powerful but all and all great stuff.
    Great host let me in early as my shift times were changed. Lovely woman and great house. Tasty veggie breakfast.
    marco principi
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2018
    Location, breakfast
    Anthony O Connor
    ie

    Review score

    9.4
    28 July 2018
    O
    Friendly, along main road with nice interior, would have liked to have more time yo do the tour, thanks
    Michael
    ie

    Review score

    10
    16 June 2018

    i will be back. enough said

    could not ask for more
    Patrizia
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    11 June 2018

    Lovely little house, great for a getaway from the bigger cities :) Great hosts.

    Eva, the owner, was very friendly and took great care of me and my wishes. There was a nice little breakfast and the room was very clean and comfortable. I very much enjoyed my stay. The mobile reception in the area overall was a little too weak for my cell phone provider, so for people who might need to work a little, a better WiFi-connection would be lovely. Apart from this, everything was great.
    Robert
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    6 June 2018

    An adequate place to stay for one night.

    Noisy traffic. We didn't have access to the sitting room on this occasion. This would have been fine if we'd had two comfortable chairs and a TV in the bedroom which we didn't. Also discovered there was only a continental breakfast after we arrived.
    An interesting historical house. Comfortable bed. Good bathroom.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    11 August 2017

    Very good no hassle

    Everything
    Dark unclean noisy bedroom.
    ie

    Review score

    2.9
    3 August 2017

    Very noisy bedroom with poor hygiene on surfaces bed sheets/duvet cover was crumbled and torn.

    Very noisy bedroom. Level of hygiene very poor, cobwebs and stains in windows and on surfaces. Bed sheets/duvet cover was torn and looked suspiciously like they had not been laundered. Very dark inside the premises. Very noisy bedroom due to continuous traffic noise and single glaze windows.
    Staff were friendly
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    18 July 2017

    Wonderful historical Irish experience!

    I will not say there were issues, or things I didn't like.. because there wasn't any. However, it was a very old house so if you're expecting huge tub/shower or flat tv's in the room there is none. There is a guest lounge, I think it has a tv, but my wife and I actually stayed out and about the country side sight seeing. I was able to watch tv when I got home. When we were in the room, it was very comfortable.
    My stay at the Grand Inn was like nothing I've ever experienced. I loved the very personal and friendly treatment our host provided us. She was very nice and extremely accommodating. I have really only experienced traditional hotels but after staying here I will say I much more prefer something more like a B&B now. The house was beautiful, and I believe was early 19th century. There was lots of history in and around the area! Highly recommended!
    Criostoir
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2017

    Look forward to returning.

    I don't have anything negative to say.
    My stay at"The Grand Inn" was pleasant.The proprietor was kind and helpful.The house is old and historic.My room was quiet and breakfast was great.I was given informed guidance as to where to visit.Often,I was asked to play the air"Sliabh na mBan"at sessions, so I decided to climb this mountain the following day.Irish weather prevented this.I enjoyed a pint in the pub which is just across the road.I'll return again to climb Sliabh na mBan and also for the breakfast.